top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

Recording Session

Today I got some recording with the silicone done. I had to wait till the house was asleep (I am back home in Germany) so as not to get extra uneccessary sounds. since Jamie so kindly lent me his recording device (his zoom mic.), and I borrowed the shotgun mic. from Bob, I spent time experimenting.

Was fun and interesting. Essentially just toyed with "mushing" the silicone and unraveling it at different speeds, and distances from the mic. Then just rolling it about on my wooden floor and fluffy rug. Also lots of hitting it against my woden side table and the floor where I also dropped it from different heights. Foley work is kinda cool!

Will have to import the sounds endplay with them on Logic and or Ableton but I think it'll be great for my create.

  • Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 11.12.41
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
bottom of page