top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

Re-Thinking Things

After lots of thinking and influencing by Kersten, and discussions with Maria and Mal, I've decided to change my final project. or, in different words, change the process/media of execution. It's now a radio piece or in German, a "hörspiel' or "radio hörspiel".

Basically, I'm taking my plot for the game, and playing out, still first-person and all, as an audio book.

Granted more time or had I decided this earlier, I would have attempted to keep the game element but do it as those kind of games or stories that have multiple endings. This means that players would be given scenario, and they have to choose between two things/actions to move on. But of course this requires coding still and having to sit and create an audio track for each scenario. Not what I need...

Ended up giving in and going with keratin and Holger's idea of converting my piece into a radio piece because I felt that I'd be using the limited remaining time more efficiently. Despite the fact yes, I found someone to help me with the coding, in the long run it wouldn't be worth it. But at least I'm not COMPLETLEY changing my project.

It does mean I need a new project plan a few new things (sounds and dialogue) to aid this new project, but I think/hope it shall be fine.

Another reason I changed is anxiety. It's not the same as before but to reduce the pressure I was putting on myself because I really would like to pass. The downside to an arts degree is that there is no right or wrong answer, ti's all basically opinionated bias. This is one of the times I will succumb to the majority/"crowd" and change XD

Anyways so it's changed. That's the update.

  • Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 11.12.41
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
bottom of page