top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

Looking Back...

I such think my presentation was successful. I explained my process and what stuff I made myself and what I didn't as well as what my intentions and thought processes were behind some of the sound designs I made, for example my backing track.

I also got a classmate to play the game (he volunteered), and he enjoyed playing the game. Lots of people commented on how my backing track did not sound like it was 26 seconds long, but felt like it was a 3 minute piece. They this positively though, meaning that it was well constructed. I think the reason for this is because there are so many other great sounds going on that it blends in well.

Looking back, I wish I had sampled the sounds on their own so that people could identify them.

I wish I had received more feedback, but perhaps my project was that good? Or perhaps people only thought of things to say once I was done or wee too shy.

I feel more confident with my capabilities as a person and more independent having learnt to solve problems on my own. I initially did not want anything to do with sound design, and wanted to only relate to compositional side of thing, but after embracing this project, I think I want to learn more about it. I might look at sound design more for my T2 project and perhaps my P4. This project really pushed me outside my comfort zone in a great way, and I would like to become better. Perhaps at some point create my own game and make the sound design for it as well. Programming isn't something I initially was interested in, however after this project, it isn't that bad.

  • Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 11.12.41
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
bottom of page