top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

Looking ahead - Planning

I find it hard to get a proper timeline setup given my knowledge on this area. Because I am new to this, I can't quite say with surety that for example programming a sound effect with take a day, or a week.

However, I can state something as simple as which genre I wish to have chosen by a specific date, along with the type of game (2D or 3D), and whether or not I wish to create a game from scratch or use an existing one. So here is my timeline:

23rd of March: Choose to do either self created or existing game

26th of March: Choose genre

28th of March: Choose between 2D and 3D

I have already started on this tutorial I found online by unity under their learn section based on Audio programming. It is super fun to do thus far and I am impressed with how far I've gotten with it. My hope is to have it completed by the 23rd of March. This is because I leave for Germany on the 21st, so I wish to give some leeway just in case. This is the link to the tutorial:

I have found it to be super useful and relatively easy to follow! I have been altering , and plan on continuing to do so, not only the music and sound effects, but changed the color of the trigger zone platform, just to see what I can and cannot do!

I also plan to improve my blog posts. I intend on doing so by making less frequent posts and focusing more on the detail used in it and vocabulary (appropriate ons such as using terms like game object, inspector window etc.)

  • Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 11.12.41
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
bottom of page